Dancing off the Edge

with Jenny T. Partridge

ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME? Jesus goes home

Posted by jennytpartridge on June 29, 2007

Okay, I am SOOOOOO unhappy with America. I cannot be unhappy with the SYTYCD judges, because I agreed with their decision, to send Jesus home, instead of Danny or Neil. BUT… IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CEDRIC. Maybe his impassioned speech affected America, but HELLO!!!!!!

ARGH. AMERICA! Get a clue. Please, don’t let this be another Benji debacle. While I enjoyed Benji’s performance, he wasn’t even CLOSE to Travis’s technical skill! Or Allison.

Don’t get me wrong. I think Cedric is great. BUT HE NEEDS TRAINING.

Lest SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE becomes, SO YOU THINK YOU CAN FOOL AMERICA WITH PARTY TRICKS.

Oh, FYI, I was right about the girls. Jessi did go home. And she was STUNNED. She should NOT be. Watch the tapes, Jessi.

After I reread this post, I had some issues with my title. Apparently, Jesus is going home. Hmmm. Maybe that is why America did what they did. They can’t handle Jesus’s name.

Just FYI, I had a boyfriend named Jesus, back when I was young. I thought his name was Jesse. When I saw his driver’s license, it was all over. After all, what girl can date Jesus and live to tell the story? It’s just not right.

CaRiSsA says: My favorite rountine of the night was definitely Hok and Jaimie. They were “Da Bomb” Lol, and I knew there was no way they could be in the bottom. I was way mad that Jesus went home. He is awesome. I have the feeling that he will go on to do some really AMAZING things with his dancing talents but still…CEDRIC SHOULD HAVE GONE HOME (Sorry Ced, I just don’t think he qualifies as “The Best”)!!! I wasn’t mad at Jessi going home. I thought she would because her solo just wasn’t as strong as the rest. Lauren’s solo….it wasn’t wow…but I have seen her talent. From here on out, I don’t want anyone to leave. They are all A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!

Correct me if I’m wrong, but I saw chemistry between Pasha and Jessi!  They would make a way cute couple! Are they dating or was it just a joke when Jessi said,”I love him, he’s my boyfriend.–Awkward pause–My wanna-be boyfriend!”  It was as if she did not mean to say that out-loud! Oops, Jessi, I think you let it out!  Being a teenager I can say this…Pasha is a total HOTTIE!!!! Jessi is a total cutie, too. They would make a cute couple, but im jealous of Jessi!

One Response to “ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME? Jesus goes home”

  1. Cele said

    We’ve been robbed!!!!

    I was stunned, I loved Jesus – his passion and his fire. Out of the three I would have sent Danny home.

    I think Nigel was spot on when he said none of the girls danced for their lives. I’m stunned that Jessie thought she had.

    Carissa you are so right Hok and Jaimie were da bomb!

Leave a Reply

 
