Dancing off the Edge

with Jenny T. Partridge

Dancing With The Stars – Season Seven – The Winner is…

Posted by ctanglefoot on November 26, 2008

Last night’s post really got me down. You couldn’t tell by my writing that I’m a journalist. Truly I am, I have a few press passes that will argue the fact for me.  But the other part of my part in this blog is that I am a lover of dance. I trained to be a dancer, and then discovered I’m not as good as I thought I was. Definately not good enough to be a professional. But that doesn’t mean I don’t know dance. So this season of Dancing With The Stars has left me jaded.  Reading post around the internet today let me know I’m not the only one who is seeing the disparity of the judging on DWTS.

http://weblogs.newsday.com/entertainment/tv/blog/2008/11/dwts_why_the_judges_hate_lance.html

Despite the fact it’s only 9:30pm on the West Coast, 90 minutes until she is crowned as this season’s winner, I will report that

Brooke Burke and Derek Hough

have won. Why so early? Because I’m not going to watch. I may not watch ever again…but then EVER is a long time and I don’t tend to hold grudges. I read about ninety minutes ago that Lance Bass and Lacey Schwimmer finished third and were out of the finals, and in truth that was it for me.  How the judges could pick the abilities of Warren Sapp over Lance Bass is beyond me.

To Brooke Burke and Derek Hough (not that they will read this) I say congratulations.  To Lance Bass and Lacey Schwimmer (not that they or anyone else will ever read this) I say, “You had me at the Tango.” To the producers and judges at Dancing With The Stars – get real and give us a real competition, not a title nine/PC fake. Those of us who know dance, know better.

Tanglefoot

Leave a Reply

 
